2018 Way to Go Champion Awards

Way to Go Champion awards

The Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG) recognized four Way to Go Champions during its annual awards celebration April 25 at the Hyatt Regency Denver at the Colorado Convention Center. Way to Go Champions are individuals or organizations that demonstrate leadership in promoting or advocating commute options other than driving alone. This year's champions are:

  • Allison Crow, Workplace Champion, for introducing and supporting multi-modal commute options to fellow Rocky Mountain Institute employees,
  • Brenden Paradies, Community Champion, for his work in bringing dockless bike-sharing to Aurora,
  • Brittney Compton, Commuter of the Year, for sharing her enthusiasm for bike commuting with friends and co-workers at Denver Health, and
  • Angie Malpiede, Employer Champion, for spearheading Northeast Transportation Connection's work in being a commute resource in the community.

Way to Go is a program of DRCOG that aims to reduce traffic congestion, improve air quality and enhance the health of residents for the Denver region. Nominations for the Champion awards are solicited each year from mid-November though the end of January.


See photos of the award winners below
2018 Way to Go Champions